Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner

Chamber of Commerce Annual Dinner

Reading Time: 1 minute

The annual Chamber of Commerce Dinner and Meeting was held March 1. Alabama Secretary of State John Merrill was the keynote speaker and awards were given to leaders in the community.


Awards Given to Leaders

Each year, the Phenix City-Russell County Chamber of Commerce presents awards to leaders in the community who exhibit pride, hard work and inclusiveness for the area. Chamber President Dennis Beson and Chairperson Kerry Pope presented the awards. Convention and Visitor’s Bureau director Lucas Brown presented the Tourism Award to Rebecca Harris (left), who spent years organizing events for Phenix City through Parks and Recreation. Pictured top left, CTV Beam’s Melissa Gauntt was presented with the Lowe Award – Individual Leader of the Year. Pictured top, Scott Holmes with Hecht Burdeshaw Architects Inc. was presented with the Mary Jane Riley Award – Young Leader of the Year. Pictured bottom left, Vectorply was presented the Economic Development Award. Pictured below, Westrock’s Roz Durden was presented with the Chariman’s Award – Business of the Year.

[Best_Wordpress_Gallery id=”7″ gal_title=”Chamber Awards”]


Share This