All-Star tourneys start in June

Reading Time: 2 minutes

By Chad Dixon

Smiths Station Dixie Youth

Smiths Station Dixie Youth Baseball will send five teams to all-star tournaments this summer. Three of the teams have a chance to move on to the World Series of their age groups. The 12U All-Stars will play their district tournament beginning on June 22 in Opelika. The winner of the district tournament will advance to the state tournament in Greenville, Ala.

The team includes: Noah Bishop, Levi Carroll, Bogey Damke, Angel Diaz, Hunter Greenhaw, Sean Nichols, Camden Roberts, TyQuarius Robinson, Cannon Saunders, Wyatt Smith, Izayah Tubigon and Brandon Williams. The winner of the state tournament advances to the World Series in Lumberton, NC.

The 10U all-star team is comprised of Carston Acker, Austin Baker, Tyler-Mark Bullock, Conner Finley, Ethan Hand, Timothy Luttrell, Dalton Mitchell, Tanner Moody, Timothy Smith, James Sparks, Dylan Teal and Cohen Watkins. They will play in the sub-district tournament on June 15 in Auburn. The first and second place teams of the tournament will advance to the district tournament Seale later this month.

Smiths Station’s 8U All-Stars will play in the district tournament on June 22 in Beauregard. James Benton, Brayden Blakeney, Ben Fossett, Max Fossett, Chase Foxworth, Jacob Harris, Blake Jernigan, Jaiden Johnson, Edward Martinez, Cooper Savarese, Hannah Sheppard and Blake Turberville are members of the team.

There is a second 8U team that will play in a winner take all rookie tournament on July 5 in Oxford. Ty Dicks, Hudson Eldred, Grady Harris, Brayden Kidd, Nathan Malone, Danny Thornton, Mason Rayborn, Gabe Sanders, Braxton Stewart, Cam Sykes, Tristan Ward and Zane Wynn make up the rookie team.

The Coach Pitch All-Stars are Jameson Bowie, Kinsley Bunce, Eli Carter, Bradley Eldred, John Hughes, William Hughes, Colton Jenkins, Waylon Moody, Talon Powers, Wyatt Renfroe, Colten Savarese and Cameron Walters. They will play in the state tournament on July 5 in Enterprise.

Ladonia Little League

The Ladonia Sports Complex will be the site for the 8U All-Star tournament on June 15 and 16. Ladonia’s team for the tournament includes: Jace Britton, Bryce Britton, Ethan Gillens, Mason Hatcher, Tristan Briggs, Mekenzie Kesler, Tyson Welch, Kylie Johnston, Keagan Covington and Nadley Elliott.